Puppies Part II

Something tells me that at the end of this month I’m going to be scrambling to get things done.

I love puppy sitting and I can get a lot done because they’re still young enough to sleep a lot. “Can” and “do,” though, are entirely different matters. Of course I don’t get much done, I’m too busy cuddling them.  Life tends to happen in waves here. The quiet moments are delightful but when the herd is up and roaming, I feel like a zebra caught in in the middle of the savannah as a pride of lions are wreaking havoc.

But for now, all is well in the wild.

The wee angels… When you’re that naughty, you need your sleeps!

So the babies have settled down for a good nap. I’ve discovered that they need 90% of their energy to formulate their evil plans and only 10% to execute the mischief. *Giving them an evil glare* I’m onto you babies…

But back to the real work.

I don’t know what I’m doing with my editing. What should I be doing? I won’t deny that I adore the fact that I have all this time t the moment to work on my writing, isn’t this exactly the dream I was chasing a lot of the time last year? *Le Sigh* It’s time to start working on the manuscript again. It’s so hard to tear myself away from WordPress though! I love the short posts and discovering new blogs. Every day it’s like Christmas here. Inspiration abounds and there are new friends to be made.

I’m sure I’ll be back much sooner than expected- tsk tsk tsk. My life is a dream at this very moment. A quiet house, dogs passed out everywhere, babies to snuggle as I read and edit and work on my project. Can I get 4 chapters done today? How about we settle for 3 and one bonus. I think that’s reasonable. Wish me luck!

