I Think My Head is About to Explode

I’m good at making puzzles. Apparently very, very good. I was also dumb enough to take down my cards to make my writing more portable (basically just moving everything out to the kitchen and living room). Being devious and stupid can be a devastating combination when it comes to time constraints.

I have no idea what I’m going to do with one whole chunk of story thread #2. I thought that this third of the book would be the most straight forward but perhaps there’s a point of no return. I have no idea where I was going with things and I’ve already thrown wrenches in the works because my re-writes and edits have gone in a wildly different direction. ARGH

At this point, I think I’ll just write the last part of thread #2 then continue on to thread #3 (which is another massive re-write). I love writing, I really do. And this is exactly the kind of pressure I work best under but this is exactly why you shouldn’t procrastinate. Have I learned my lesson? Apparently not. Procrastination requires focus and discipline in order to be used successfully. I have 1 of the 3, the one that causes the trouble. It’s time to cultivate the other 2 now.

Maybe I’ll be able to keep my head intact. I can’t promise though. Let’s see how things end up by tonight.

