Hello, September, You Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Thing!

 

I can’t believe the last post I wrote was August 26th. It feels so long ago. I suppose it was.

Firstly, I’m very sorry to have to say that I didn’t succeed with my August goal of sending out my manuscript. The further I got into my research the more intense things were and I want to send in an unsolicited submission that is high quality rather than to meet a deadline. Sometimes you have to sacrifice goals in order to do the project right the first time.

Within this week I’ve moved twice. I don’t advise it. I’m battered, bruised and exhausted but it’s worth every twinge and ache I’m feeling at the moment. The pain will disappear, the bruises will heal but my views are there to stay.

The view out my window. To the right is the Atlantic Ocean.
Awesome, I know.

More of my view, this time in town.

And what’s waiting for me when I wake up after my very first night in my new home? Why a cruise ship! What else?

Good monring, Sunshine!

Why hello there. I haven’t seen you here before. Do you come here often?

I am a very lucky girl.

The next few weeks will be exciting as I settle into a new routine and begin to fill my life with the activities that make my little heart happy. By the end of the week I’ll have my internet hooked up at home and I’ll start collecting the furniture I still need (like a writing desk and kitchen chairs).

Until then, I’ll be unpacking, organizing, and working on my book proposal. I honestly don’t know what I’m most excited about. There is going to be a lot of work to do but I’ll be in my own home to do it. No more hiding in my room or fending off allergies and hairy dogs. I can’t wait to start posting regular entries again. It’s been too long.

