December 8th Writing Prompt

 

I won’t be posting yesterday’s piece because:

 

  1. I haven’t written it yet (I know, so bad!)
  2. It’s going to be a slightly melancholy story. Who wants to read that this time of year?

 

 

I apologize for the absolutely crappy quality of writing I’ve been spewing out lately. I’ve forgotten how to write short stories that are clear and concise yet descriptive and entertaining. It truly is an art form. Maybe by the end of this project the rust will have been sloughed off and it’ll be a little easier.

 

So without further ado, here’s today’s prompt:

 

 

Write a character sketch of a misfit toy. 

 

How appropriate since I’ll be going to see The Nutcracker tonight.

Have a super awesome Saturday!

 

 

 

© Sandra O’Driscoll 2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

