For the Love of Jewelry

It’s 11:18 pm, I still haven’t started my short story for the day and here I am, writing reviews and creating the blog version of a late-night infomercial.

I just had to share this little gem with you. It’s been a staple since the day I bought it and I feel naked when I don’t wear it. Every woman has a piece or two of jewelry that is classic and here’s mine. This wasn’t originally intended as a Christmas present idea but if inspiration strikes (and I highly encourage it to do so) go with it.

I promise, ladies, you’ll love it.

Originally submitted at Brilliant Earth

These stunning brushed recycled sterling silver pendants feature a single Canadian diamond “star” and are available in each of the twelve zodiac constellations. Created by eco-conscious San Diego designer Jeweliany by Julie Simpson.

I Never Take This Off

By San from Halifax, NS, Canada on 12/7/2012
5out of 5

Pros: Good Quality, Unique, Versatile, Meaningful, Elegant, Good Length

Cons: Tangles Easily

Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Dress Up or Down, Everyday

Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Classic, Practical

Was this a gift?: No

I bought this for myself 2 years ago when I finished writing my first novel and I constantly get compliments about it. Any other necklace feels odd now if I take the rare break from wearing this staple. I catch myself looking at my reflection each time i pass a mirror. I just can’t help but admire it’s elegant beauty.

I hope this collection is never discontinued.

I would love to get one for each friend and relative. Some day…

(legalese)

